Matalan Reviews

4.28 Rating 1,372 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend Matalan

How would you rate Matalan ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Louise Dart
Louise Dart
Verified Buyer
"Very happy with the curtains I brought. Nice quality for a good price."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Rachael Beech
Rachael Beech
Verified Buyer
"Lovely chairs, great prices and fantastic customer service!"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Karen Murphy
Karen Murphy
Verified Buyer
"Very happy with the service from Matalan Direct and with the quality of furniture ordered. Easy to assemble at home and quality better than expected."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
Charlotte Galloway
Verified Reviewer
"Today I bought a pair of white shoes with gold buckle strap over foot style flip flops they seemed comfortable. When I got them home I cut the cord on them to try them on as I walked down my hallway my feet farted on every step I took. I now have to wait up to a week to see my £10 I paid on card, why do you sell such utter rubbish. Your Chinese factories do not test shoes on real feet . Women laughed at matalan regarding the defect I see the humour but I feel robbed, you have lost a customer in me I will never shop in Matalan ever again. You are deceitful to your customers I now have £10 less and no product to shoe for it, its disgusting."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Goods still not arrived but being asked to review. No answer to customer services phone line, or response to my email sent days ago. Money taken from my account, nothing to show for it!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Looking to buy a sofa and bed for my daughter. Was told that we could not sit on or try before we buy? Would never purchase anything from this company again"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"my problem is with click and collect,i ordered two shirts and a top in the sale last week, had text on Tuesday to say my items were ready for collection, went up to Merthyr store but my parcel/ order number was not the items I ordered. after 20 mins at customer service, a lady got me one shirt, had to have an alternative shirt, my top was out of stock, I was disgusted as click and collect supposed to be quicker, did email cs but haven't had a reply, the lady that tried to sort it for me said this has never happened before but reading these reviews it obviously has. I for one wont be shopping online at Matalan again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Nicky King
"I bought a dressing gown and on getting home found that the tie belt was missing. I didn't want to go back to the shop so I emailed and asked if they could post me a tie. They replied with apologies for the mistake saying that unfortunately I would need to go back to the shop for an exchange but they were sending £20.00 in vouchers for my trouble. What a great response."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
"Click and collect no problems"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Disgusted with the customer services! Have returned an item on 12/06 and tracking confirms the item was received back on 14/06 STILL NO REFUND!! Have emailed customer service team twice now with no reply, after trying to call about 20 times with no luck getting through and the phone just going dead I finally managed to get through only to get a very rude person who then proceeded to hang up on me! I would advise NEVER ordering online with this company and i personally will never shop with them in store again either! Order no: 27416282 - if someone would like to actually refund what i am owed!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dominique Van Den Bovenkamp
"All in all everything I purchased was as expected, both in fitting and aesthetic, though I will say that "wide fit" doesn't count for much in the way of shoes from what I can gather. You definitely get your monies worth in what you buy. Shall most certainly be shopping there again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
"great value for money"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"On the 17/06/18 at 10.43 am I ordered 2 tops on click and collect next day delivery.payed 1.99 .so ordered before 4 pm cut off .i assumed they would arrive in store today 18/06/18 they didn’t"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
"I'm very satisfied with my purchases good quality at an affordable price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Lovely friendy store(Hartlepool)Lady on customer sevice Monday around 3.15 sorry didnt get her name is so helpfull,always goes out of her way to help."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Aisha
"very happy brilliant shop and very friendly staff"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Your Lack of choice for plus size. Regardless of whether they are trying to diet etc there are many women who are a size 16 and above. I am a 20 but wear 22 for comfort. YOU used to have an excellent choice. not now. I spend over 1000 a year on work clothes and holiday clothes. so i shop elsewhere. Im 53 but look like im in my 40 s im not frumpy. im sexy. ! i want nice clothes modern . and Good quality. not look like im frumpy and aged 10 years. i dont want to look like im a teenager but i like classy. You should take a look online . you are losing out to a big audience."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Lovely clothes at a good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Lovely clothes at a good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Workington store. Michelle and store manger helped with a return query. Both very helpful, pleasant and friendly. Great ambassadors for your shop. Yesterday, the cashier Sid served me. He too was customer friendly and very helpful. Matalan, you have a great bunch of people working for you in this store. It’s good to have people so personable. Thank you to the 3 lovely people in Matalan Workington."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Items were ordered on-line and delivered to store quickly. Received notification promptly. Staff very helpful when items were collected. Website easy to navigate. Would recommend this service offered by Matalan."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Gemma Adaway
"I purchased some work clothing via Matalans website. It was very easy to use and I chose next day delivery at a very reasonable price. My order arrived at 9am the next day and was well packaged with hangers. Brilliant service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Teresa Orford
"Ordered some holiday clothes for my children. 2months later & lost receipt I realised my son had grown. Went to local Matalan shop who were more than happy to exchange for the next size up without the receipt. Thankyou Matalan"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Matalan is rated 4.28 based on 1,372 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This