Matalan Reviews

4.29 Rating 1,358 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend Matalan

About Matalan: <a href="http://direct.matalan.co.uk">Matalan Direct</a>- Your destination for modern family living, made easy. Bringing stylish and practical home furnishing and improvement products direct to your door, at the click of a button and without the need to leave your home. It’s everything we couldn’t fit in store, but still at the great value you’d expect from Matalan.

We understand that for modern families, the easier, quicker and more direct we can make things, the better and that’s why our friendly advisers are on hand to answer your questions, both online and over the phone.

Visit Website

Phone:
0333 344 3177

Location:
46 The Calls, Leeds

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Matalan ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Louise D
"Very happy with the curtains I brought. Nice quality for a good price."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Rachael B
"Lovely chairs, great prices and fantastic customer service!"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very happy with the service from Matalan Direct and with the quality of furniture ordered. Easy to assemble at home and quality better than expected."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
1358 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Louise
Your Lack of choice for plus size. Regardless of whether they are trying to diet etc there are many women who are a size 16 and above. I am a 20 but wear 22 for comfort. YOU used to have an excellent choice. not now. I spend over 1000 a year on work clothes and holiday clothes. so i shop elsewhere. Im 53 but look like im in my 40 s im not frumpy. im sexy. ! i want nice clothes modern . and Good quality. not look like im frumpy and aged 10 years. i dont want to look like im a teenager but i like classy. You should take a look online . you are losing out to a big audience.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Matalan in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
"Your Lack of choice for plus size. Regardless of whether they are trying to diet etc there are many women who are a size 16 and above. I am a 20 but wear 22 for comfort. YOU used to have an excellent choice. not now. I spend over 1000 a year on work clothes and holiday clothes. so i shop elsewhere. Im 53 but look like im in my 40 s im not frumpy. im sexy. ! i want nice clothes modern . and Good quality. not look like im frumpy and aged 10 years. i dont want to look like im a teenager but i like classy. You should take a look online . you are losing out to a big audience."
Helpful Report
Posted 21 hours ago
Visit Website
Anonymous
"Lovely clothes at a good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Anonymous
"Lovely clothes at a good price"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
"Workington store. Michelle and store manger helped with a return query. Both very helpful, pleasant and friendly. Great ambassadors for your shop. Yesterday, the cashier Sid served me. He too was customer friendly and very helpful. Matalan, you have a great bunch of people working for you in this store. It’s good to have people so personable. Thank you to the 3 lovely people in Matalan Workington."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Anonymous
"Items were ordered on-line and delivered to store quickly. Received notification promptly. Staff very helpful when items were collected. Website easy to navigate. Would recommend this service offered by Matalan."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Gemma A
"I purchased some work clothing via Matalans website. It was very easy to use and I chose next day delivery at a very reasonable price. My order arrived at 9am the next day and was well packaged with hangers. Brilliant service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Teresa O
"Ordered some holiday clothes for my children. 2months later & lost receipt I realised my son had grown. Went to local Matalan shop who were more than happy to exchange for the next size up without the receipt. Thankyou Matalan"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"we often write reviews when something is bad but I would like to write a review thanking a member of staff. I was in the shop in aintree on the 14th may and was served by an elderly gentleman who was on the till called Norman he was polite caring and made me smile with his kindness. thank you again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Anonymous
"Brilliant quality and prices ! and the fit is just as it should be for the size you order, like every place should be"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Worst experience in Matalan Swindon. Such rude management! I spend a lot of money in Matalan and feel so upset by the customer experience today. Felt like returning my click and collect parcel there and then but needed the items. I kept my calm and didn’t say anything rude to them but it’s defientky ruined my experience with them."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
L D
"easy to order"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Erum J
"I ordered sandals online, they delivered wrong item. Instead of sandals I got flip flops and on a complaint was told that they cannot do anything about it and they are not there to collect it and replace it. When it was their mistake!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Karen M
"Ordered several things on line. They arrived within 3 days with no problem. Great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
How would you rate our delivery service
How would you rate our prices
How would you rate the quality of our products
"The suitcases are as described - lightweight and robust, but the service received when collecting was horrendous, I queued for ages waiting to be served, finally getting served only to be told that my goods weren't there even though I'd handed them my email to say my order was available for collection. I was told they had no order in stock under the name of Watts - and could I have ordered in another name, would I like to go off for another 15 minutes while they had another look? However after waiting approximately 45 minutes (and missing a dentist appointment), my order was found - under the name of Watts. Just relieved I'd ordered in plenty of time before my holiday, and will take this experience on board for any future orders I might have."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"One of the worst companies in the uk that's for sure. Matalan does not have the capability or the capacity to provide a first class customer service to consumers like myself because they only care about holding onto my money despite not having received my full order! I will not buy from matalan again."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"One of the worst companies in the uk. Matalan don't have the capability or capacity to provide a first class customer service to consumers like myself because they only care about making money! I will never order from these scums ever again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
"Managed to purchase everything I was looking for. I had lost my matalan card and they let me fill in a replacement form right away. Got an email later that day to say the new card was being processed."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Mrs Rasheeqa S
"They have lovely clothes at reasonable prices and great quality! A variety of designs for men women and children !"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Maxine W
"I love going in the store. Its very easy to shop there and Like the experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Donna C
"20% off voucher, got a fab little skirt for work."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Matalan is rated 4.29 based on 1,358 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This