Matalan Reviews

4.30 Rating 1,339 Reviews
83% of reviewers recommend Matalan

About Matalan: <a href="http://direct.matalan.co.uk">Matalan Direct</a>- Your destination for modern family living, made easy. Bringing stylish and practical home furnishing and improvement products direct to your door, at the click of a button and without the need to leave your home. It’s everything we couldn’t fit in store, but still at the great value you’d expect from Matalan.

We understand that for modern families, the easier, quicker and more direct we can make things, the better and that’s why our friendly advisers are on hand to answer your questions, both online and over the phone.

Visit Website

Phone:
0333 344 3177

Location:
46 The Calls, Leeds

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Matalan?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Louise D
"Very happy with the curtains I brought. Nice quality for a good price."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
5
Rachael B
"Lovely chairs, great prices and fantastic customer service!"
Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Very happy with the service from Matalan Direct and with the quality of furniture ordered. Easy to assemble at home and quality better than expected."
Report
Posted 1 year ago
1338 reviews
Review and raise up to £2.00
Donna Coleman
20% off voucher, got a fab little skirt for work.

You've raised
£1.26 for charity!

Read & write reviews about Matalan in our app We'll donate to charity for every review written
Donna C
"20% off voucher, got a fab little skirt for work."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
Anonymous
"Lovely bright clean tidy store. Staff very helpful and kind."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I am an old customer with Matalan Hayes branch. My card number is 0306 07105 273417. I had a terrible experience today when I went there. Actually, this is not the first time to get an issue like this, but this time was the worst. I have three children, two of them are under 5 years. Because I spend more than two hours each time when I visit Matalan, it means they need to go to the lavatory. Guess what, it's always out of order, and each time we have to talk with someone and explain the situation to let him/her help us to use the inside lavatories. Today my 5 years old son needed to use the lavatory, so I asked the first member of staff, she is a new worker, so she said "sorry". I tried to find another one, she said "you should ask the manager to get help"!! So, I tried to find the manager near the cashiers, and finally one of the members was so nice "I think her name is Dinees" and accepted to let my son use the inside lavatory. She opened the door and waited us. The terrible thing is when my son was peeing, I heard another member came and she was so mad with Dinees because she allowed for us to use the lavatory. I really felt bad about that. It's not because I usually spend at least £150 in Matalan, but because they are children and the staff should understand their needs. However, I left all the clothes and didn't take anything. Also I decided not to go their EVER again. Thank you Dinees, I hope I didn't bring any problems for you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr David S
"Easy check out, quick delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Awful customer service . Ordered online, delivery arrived minus one item although I was still charged . It’s been over a week and only after writing an email looking to complain have I had a response! And that response is I can drive 45minutes to my closest store and thubcurrently have two in stock but to call first. No apologies about their awful service. With this experience why should I go out my way, Surely it should be the other way round !? After looking on trust pilot looks like others have experienced their poor customer service ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Tasneem
"Matalan's friendly website and great customer service made finding gifts for friends very easy and affordable."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Used on-line order. Placed order about 5pm and paid for the next day collection service. Is was not until I had fully placed and paid for my order that I saw a message stating that the next day delivery is only available up to 4pm. I explained to customer service who was not helpful and advised I should have read the T&C's and refused to refund me the amount I had paid for the next day service. My argument is that if the was not available after this time then why did it allow me to select and pay for this service. Customer services agreed but still refused refund. For the sake of £1.99 I will NEVER use this store again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
"Great value for money, affordable prices and very good quality. I love their homeware."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Vilash
"They have a great service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Angela R
"If I can not get an item in store I order online and get the items delivered to my local store for free. Always get a text to tell me my items are ready to pick up in store. Great service I can not fault it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Olivia A
"Ordered online and collected in store. The product was exactly as described and fit perfectly. Really good quality and loved the colours. However on collection the till line seemed really disorganised with no clear direction where to queue and staff were blunt when asked for help."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Carole
"Always able to purchase good quality reasonably price goods and the staff are always ready to help"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
"Bought few clothes for children n partner. Variety online, reasonable price,, good quality, easy shopping experience online and in store."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Donna S
"I have always had my orders quickly sent to my nearest store.It's always nice and easy."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Barbara C
"Good customer service always helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
"Good customer service shop Clean."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Anonymous
"Usually able to find something good at Matalan, lots worth buying in the sale. They seem to have reduced their menswear section - bring it back please!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Miss Christina H
"Brilliant online sale and cheap delivery :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Carol H
"Store was set out really well and all the staff were really friendly and very helpful"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Yasmin P
"Happy with Jean's"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Matalan is rated 4.30 based on 1,339 reviews